Ready

DSC03916 DSC03924 DSC03926 DSC03930 DSC03933

Pregnancy Update:

How far along? 38 Weeks  (I’m actually 39 weeks now as I’ve been doing these updates a week in advance)

Baby is the size of a:  Watermelon!

Total weight gain: 24 lbs

Baby is a:  Girl!

Stretch marks? Yup, two little lines underneath the belly.  Totally fine with me.

Sleep:  I’m officially limited to one sleeping position now.  This little one does not like it when I sleep on my right, back or anything else.  She only lets me sleep on my left side.

Best moment this week: Being absolutely spoiled by my mom.  She’s been bringing me lunch every day this week and also cooking whatever meals I want to eat for dinner.  Some of the requests I made this week were:  ribs, baked potato with lots of sour cream, spinach salad, meat loaf, hashbrowns, to name a few.  She even surprised me one afternoon with my favourite cinnamon buns when I had only mentioned via text that I was craving something sweet.  Oh, how I love my mommy! 😉

Worst moment of the week:  There was this one night this week where she was moving around so much that I couldn’t go to sleep until 3-4AM in the morning!  I actually got up and ate a meal in hopes that she was simply hungry in there.  It seemed to have worked because I fell fast asleep right after that.  Thanks to my hubby for cooking for me at 3AM in the morning.  hehe.

Have you told family and friends:  Yes!

Miss Anything?  Being able to pick things off the ground with ease, sleeping in whatever position I want, and once again, sashimi.

Movement:  Yup!  Why do I have a feeling she’s going to be a light sleeper?

Food Cravings:  Ice-cream!!!!

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.

Have you started to show yet?  Totally!  =)  Feeling big!

Belly Button in or out?  It’s definitely out now… especially after a big meal =)

Wedding rings on or off?  Off!

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!  Especially because of my Mom’s cooking. =)

Looking forward to:  meeting my little one.  =)

Leave a Reply

