Virgin Watermelon Mojito

unnamed

A couple days back my girlfriends and I went to a gorgeous rooftop lounge and enjoyed a delicious dinner.  The one thing that really stood out was the watermelon mojito (virgin ofcourse) that I tried.  It was so refreshing and just what I needed on a hot summer night.  It’s not surprising that I was craving another one the moment I got home.  Following this recipe I found on pinterest, I was able to recreate the same invigorating concoction that I had that night and now enjoy it in the comfort of my own home. 😉  Hope you enjoy it as much as I do. =)

Ingredients: 

Small Seedless Watermelon
1 liter Lemon Lime Soda
12 oz Concentrated Limeade
3-5 fresh Mint leaves

Directions:
Juice 1/2 watermelon (24 oz) in a juicer, remove rind before juicing.
Add limeade concentrate and soda.
Mix well until concentrate is dissolved.
Add mint leaves and let chill for at least 1 hr. (24 hours is even better)

Leave a Reply

