Neutral Palette

DSC03700 DSC03714DSC03728DSC03723 DSC03729

I’ve currently been living in this dress as it is such a perfect fit for my pregnant body right now.  It’s surprisingly NOT a maternity dress.  I actually bought it from h & m a few years back and always wore it with a strappy leather belt.  I also wore it here on a previous post last year.  Hope you’re having a fabulous week so far!  xoxo

Pregnancy Update:

How far along? 34 Weeks

Baby is the size of a:  Butternut Squash!

Total weight gain: 20 lbs

Baby is a:  Girl!

Stretch marks? Nope…not yet.

Sleep:  It’s been pretty hot out lately so I’ve been sleeping with the fan on.

Best moment this week:  It was my birthday this week and I had an awesome time celebrating with my family and friends.  My hubby also took me out for a decadent dinner and even included a ‘little’ bit of shopping beforehand.  😉  It was just the kind of b-day I wanted this year….relaxing and laid back.  I also finished my two year post-baccalaureate program this week.  It was such a nice feeling to be done! =)

Worst moment of the week:  The place that I ordered the change table from told us that it was going to be another two weeks before it arrives!  It’s been frustrating that they can not keep their orders on time even when it’s already a mistake made on their part.

Have you told family and friends:  Yes!

Miss Anything?  Being able to lift and pick up heavy things.  I have so much to move around right now as I’m getting the nursery ready but feel like I can’t do it on my own.  I still do it (shhh!)  but sometimes I do feel like I need to take it easy.  My hubby gets a bit angry when he sees me lifting heavy things.  He often stops me and does it himself instead.  I’m not used to having others carry things for me…its just not me.  lol.

Movement:  Yup!  It’s so cool to see my belly transform into different shapes while I’m sitting and watching TV.  Sometimes, she’ll dig her head under my ribs though…that’s not that pleasant.  When that happens, I try to massage her back into the middle of my belly. lol.  Sounds funny doesn’t it?

Food Cravings: Milk, burgers, ice cream, blueberries, popsicles.  It’s been soooo hot this week, I think I had about 2-3 popsicles a day just to keep myself cool.  It’s been so hot!!  I’ve also had frozen yogurt and purdy’s ice cream bars pretty much every time I go to the mall.  It’s like a must have!

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.

Have you started to show yet?  For sure!

Belly Button in or out?  Still looks like a weirdly shaped cinnamon bun but I’m officially calling it an outie.

Wedding rings on or off?  On, but I think I’m going to stop wearing it soon.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!!

Looking forward to:  meeting up with good friends and trying out new restaurants that I’ve been wanting to visit.  Oh, and ofcourse getting the nursery all finished!

 

Leave a Reply

