Vertical Stripes

DSC03364 DSC03367 DSC03371 DSC03377 DSC03381

Happy Monday!  I can’t believe the weekend went by so quickly.  It was definitely a fun-filled weekend for me though as I had my baby shower with my girlfriends!  The food, the decor and the wonderful company was just absolutely amazing.  I had a wonderful time and definitely felt super blessed to have such loving friends. =)

Pregnancy Update:

How far along? 33 Weeks

Baby is the size of a:  Durian!

Total weight gain: 19 lbs (sometimes 20 lbs after a big meal)

Baby is a:  Girl!

Stretch marks? Nope…not yet.

Sleep:  Pretty good except it is much harder for me to get up in the middle of the night to pee.  My mid section is just getting bigger by the day now and I’m finding it harder to get up on my own.

Best moment this week:  Definitely the baby shower!  I had such a blast.  I can’t remember the last time I laughed so much.  Will definitely be posting some pictures from the baby shower soon.  Stay tuned! =)

Worst moment of the week:  Major leg cramps all week long!  One morning it happen twice on both legs that I literally was limping my way to the bathroom as I got up to get ready.  Oh and to top it off, I also tried clipping my own toe nails this week but accidentally clipped one a little too far in.  ouch! It has been another bugger this week but the good moments this week totally outweighed the leg pain.  lol.

Have you told family and friends:  Yes!

Miss Anything?  My students.  I loved how much they loved the baby and were always so gentle when touching my belly every day in class.  They’re so cute.  I miss them!

Movement:  Yup!  Lots of moving around now even during the day.  I feel like it’s a matter of time before I see the shape of a hand or foot stretched out on my belly.

Food Cravings: As you probably saw on my instagram post a few days ago, I have been indulging in ice-cream.  Last weekend, my hubby and I went to try out a new ice cream place.  After I devoured my first cone (which was a double scoop by the way,) I mentioned to him that I could probably use another one.  Without hesitation, we turned around and walked back to the store and ordered my second cone.  I spent about $12-13 worth of ice-cream to eat within a 10 minute time frame that day.  Thank goodness I can use the ‘i’m pregnant’ card as an excuse.  haha.  Oh, and to top it off, the picture I took of my ice cream made it in the food section of the newspaper with the captions, ‘pregnancy cravings at rain or shine ice cream!’  It was seriously the funniest thing ever!

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.

Have you started to show yet?  For sure!  When I took the skytrain this week to head downtown, random people offered their seat to me.  Either I’m looking really old or really pregnant.  Pretty sure  it’s the latter. :p haha

Belly Button in or out?  Still looks like a weirdly shaped cinnamon bun but I’m officially calling it an outie.

Wedding rings on or off?  On, but for the first time this week it started feeling tighter.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!!

Looking forward to:  finishing my post baccalaureate program this week and officially start enjoying my summer before our precious baby girl arrives.  =)

Leave a Reply

