A Ray of Sunshine

DSC03151 DSC03155 DSC03168 DSC03172 DSC03176 DSC03184 DSC03186

Woo hoo!  It’s officially the first day of Summer!  Although I won’t be vacationing on a different continent this Summer, I am looking forward to meeting our little bundle of joy in less than two months!  Time is flying by so quickly!  I better keep up with my to do list before she arrives!  =)  Hope you’re having a fabulous weekend so far!  The sun is out! =)

Pregnancy Update:

How far along? 31 Weeks

Baby is the size of a:  Pineapple!

Total weight gain: 17 lbs

Baby is a:  Girl!

Stretch marks? Nope…not yet.

Sleep:  Definitely needing my mid-day naps for sure!  I basically come home from work and sleep until my hubby wakes me up for dinner.

Best moment this week:  Enjoying a well deserved date night with the hubs.  We watched a wonderful cirque du soleil show, had a delectable dinner at one of my favourite restaurants (Chambar) and finished the evening off with a foot massage at home.  I usually don’t like people touching my feet, (I’ve never enjoyed pedicures…) but ever since I entered my third trimester, I seem to love a good foot rub before bed time from my hubby.  =)

Worst moment of the week:  Not being able to sleep very well.

Have you told family and friends:  Yes!

Miss Anything?  Being able to walk fast.  I’ve always been a fast walker so I really feel like a granny now when I’m waddling next to my hubs at the mall or taking twice as long to take a flight of stairs.  But hey, I was still walking faster than him up until I was 6 months preggers.

Movement:  Definitely!  I’m totally cool with it though.  She can keep doing her somersaults in there as much as she wants.

Food Cravings: I’ve had gelato every night this week so I’m guessing I’m craving ice-cream.  I also had a huge craving for a sandwich this week and decided to go big and eat one of Safeway’s gigantic gourmet sandwiches.  I had the chicken bacon guacamole sandwich on ciabatta…oh em gee, my mouth is watering just thinking about it again.  I love sandwiches but have been avoiding them throughout this entire pregnancy so far to avoid any bacteria in deli meats.  Needless to say, I couldn’t resist any longer…so I caved.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.

Have you started to show yet?  For sure!  Servers at restaurants always say congrats to me and the little one right before they take our order.  Random people on the streets ask when I’m due too.  It’s great to see my big belly putting a smile on peoples’ faces.

Belly Button in or out?  In, but ever so slightly.  My friend asked me if I have my belly button pierced the other day because it looked like it was protruding so much underneath my shirt. Nope, it just looks like that right now.  I’m still waiting for it to pop out.   Maybe one day she’ll just give it a big kick in there and voila, it’ll become an outie! 😉

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy

Looking forward to:  The baby showers my friends and family have planned for me.  I’m so excited to see everyone!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

