A Casual Chic Bump

DSC03040 DSC03046 DSC03052 DSC03059 DSC03065 DSC03071

My Sketchers are by far my most versatile and comfiest purchase I made this year.  A lot of moms and mamas-to-be have told me about the inevitable swollen feet during pregnancy.  My first thought was noooooo….not my beloved collection of shoes!  But I have to say so far so good (…for now :s).  I haven’t really felt like my feet have swollen up just yet, however, I bought these super comfy lightweight walking shoes just to make myself feel better in case they really do later on.

Pregnancy Update:

How far along? 29 Weeks

Baby is the size of an:  Acorn squash!

Total weight gain: 15 lbs

Baby is a:  Girl!

Stretch marks? Nope.

Sleep:  This definitely wasn’t the best week when it came to sleep.  I went to bed with a plugged nose so I had to breathe through my mouth.  I also woke up with very painful leg cramps twice this week!  I never understood what leg cramps moms were talking about when they were pregnant until now.

Best moment this week:  I had a pretty crappy week due to being sick but on Friday the parents in my class gave me a card and an end of the year gift that literally brought me to tears.  Teachers are currently going through a very tough time at the moment with this whole strike action and the recent labor relations board hearing results were even more discouraging.  Even though teachers have a ton of support from parents and students all around, as they know they are ultimately fighting for better education for their kids, its hard for teachers to feel like their tireless efforts at work are being appreciated when dealing with the current issues they have with the government.  As strike action may continue to escalate in the upcoming weeks, the parents in my class wanted to make sure I got a proper appreciation gift for the year in case school is completely cancelled next week.  I’m not sure if it was the pregnancy hormones taking over but when I read each and every heart warming and genuine comment that each family wrote in the card, I couldn’t hold back my tears.  In the midst of all this chaos currently in the school system, I felt a sense of calmness and appreciation for the work that we do as teachers.  So that was by far my very best moment this week!

Worst moment of the week:  My sore throat was gone but my sinus was completely plugged up.  I had a runny nose, sore eyes and plugged ears.  The only thing I didn’t mind was my raspy voice.  I’ve always wanted a raspy voice (haha, I know!) but boy, did I feel like crap though this week.  Ugh.  I’ve also been told this week that I need to eat more as I’m still on the lower percentile in terms of weight gain for my pregnancy.  That did not make me happy as I’m already eating like a monster…plus, I’m sick this week so perhaps my appetite was not its usual state.

Have you told family and friends:  Yes!

Miss Anything?  ADVIL!  I soooooo wanted to take it this week especially because of the stupid nasty cold.  Ugh!

Movement:  Definitely!  The movements are actually getting stronger too.  Before only a part of my belly would move but recently the whole belly seems to shift when she kicks.  I think she has upgraded from practicing her karate kicks to actually performing karate combo moves.

Food Cravings:  Nothing unusual this week.  I was trying my very best to eat healthy in order to kick this cold in the butt!  I still had a burger from A and W though, but I skipped out on the fries.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope…except for the LRB ruling this week. >=P

Have you started to show yet?  For sure!  One of the moms at school walked up to me and whispered, “can we talk about how cute you look with that baby bump?” lol!  It made my day!

Belly Button in or out?  In, but barely…I feel like it could pop out any day now.

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time:  I was definitely more moody this week because I was sick but I was happy that my hubby gave me the ‘babying treatment’ at home (snuggles, foot rubs, and kisses). =)

Looking forward to:  The nursery furniture arriving this week.

Leave a Reply

