Brim, Bubbles & Bows

DSC03004 DSC03007 DSC03017 DSC03023 DSC03030

This week my husband said something to me that almost made me want to strangle him.  He asked me one night while he was washing the dishes, “hun, when should we have our second child?”  Perhaps I’m in my third trimester now and am finally feeling heavier with all the added effects of having a bigger belly to carry around, but I responded with “are you kidding me?!  You’re asking me about the second and I haven’t even pushed this one out yet?!”  After my big freak out attack on him, he said he meant when I want to have another baby rather than him asking for one right after.  Oh…oops, I guess my over-reactive hormones were on full blast that night.  hehe.

Pregnancy Update:

How far along? 28 Weeks

Baby is the size of an:  Eggplant!

Total weight gain: 12 lbs

Baby is a:  Girl!

Stretch marks? Nope.

Sleep:  Definitely been waking up more frequently in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom!

Best moment this week:  Having a little one on one time with the hubby at the spa.  We went for our couples massage after work and it really helped us relax and rejuvenate.  We try to do this at least once every other month but because I get a specific pregnancy massage now, we try to go once a month.  I love how they have a special pillow that has a hole in the middle for where your pregnant belly goes so that I’m not squishing my baby during the massage.  I really miss lying on my tummy so this was a really wonderful experience. =)

Worst moment of the week:  I started having a sore throat in the middle of the week.  I think it was because I was standing outside for three hours in the pouring rain during the teacher strike day for our district.  I already made sure I bundled myself up before going out there but I guess I caught something.  I drank a ton of honey lemon water that night and made sure I slept lots.  I’m definitely feeling more like myself now.  Just glad it didn’t get too bad because I can’t really take any medication right now.

Have you told family and friends:  Yes!

Miss Anything?  Travelling!  Two of my girlfriends that my hubby and I have travelled to Europe with are currently on a trip to HK, Korea and Japan.  I’m totally living vicariously through them and the pictures they send me through whatsapp everyday.  So sweet that they think of me when they see a store I love or food I like to eat and send me a picture.  I will try my very best not to be too jelly.  lol.

Movement:  More like when is she ever still?  I swear, she practices her karate kicks in me every single day.  Sometimes, I literally jump out of my seat when she kicks me near my girly parts.  But that’s okay…it’s comforting to know she’s doing well in there.

Food Cravings:  I really wanted an Arby’s deluxe baked potato this week and fulfilled that craving.  A hot baked potato with butter, cheddar cheese, bacon, chives and extra sour cream was just what I wanted.  😉 mmm

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.

Have you started to show yet?  For sure!  Although everyone still thinks I’m pretty small for nearly seven months preggers.  I think that will change soon….definitely feeling like its harder to get up from bed in the morning.

Belly Button in or out?  In, but getting shallower each day.  I’m still totally creeped out by my belly button.  ugh!

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy! =) minus the sore throat day.

Looking forward to:  my next OB appointment and checking more things off the to-do list.  Only 2 and a half more months to go! ahhhhhh!!!

Leave a Reply

