Spring Florals & A New Do!

DSC02730 DSC02737 DSC02733dsc02741DSC02756 DSC02761

This week, I finally got my hair chopped off to donate.  I’ve been growing it for so long for this cause and was finally able to donate 14-15″ of hair!  Let’s just say my hubby hasn’t complained about any ‘hair spiders’ (as he calls them) in the house anymore.  lol.  Hope you like the new do as much as I do. =)

Pregnancy Update:

How far along? 25 Weeks

Baby is the size of a:  Cauliflower!

Total weight gain: 11 lbs

Baby is a:  Girl!

Stretch marks? Nope.  My belly is starting to feel itchy though from all the stretching but I heard it’s best not to scratch.

Symptoms:  nothing much…just hungry all the time (and I mean ALL THE TIME!).

Sleep:  Sometimes I wake up and find myself sleeping on my back.  I quickly have to readjust back to my side because all that pressure on my back overnight causes it to really hurt the next day.

Best moment this week:  Meeting up with my girlfriend who just had twin girls and finally getting my baby registry done.  I would be so lost in that store without her and would have no idea what I need.  Thanks a bunch Meggie!! =)  xoxo!  I also passed my glucose test which made me feel much better about my recent sugar binge. Sweet!

Worst moment of the week:  Experiencing my very first leg cramp.  My friends warned me about this and that it was inevitable in the third trimester.  It was not fun!  ouch! ><

Have you told family and friends:  Yes!

Miss Anything?  I miss having the energy that I had in second trimester.  I did some spring clean up of my closet this week and I think I took two naps in between.  That’s just ridiculous.  lol.

Movement:  So much!!  I spend about 5-10 minutes each night just watching my belly move.  It’s kind of nice to have a few minutes of the day where I’m only concentrating on her.

Food Cravings: Still tropical fruits (papaya, mangoes, pineapples) and ofcourse, the protein.  I also think my sweet tooth is beginning to come back out of hiding.  I had hagen daz ice cream at least three times this week after dinner.  The flavours?  Peanut butter and chocolate, white chocolate raspberry, and vanilla chocolate almond.  mmm!  I definitely didn’t eat as much as I usually do when it comes to ice cream though.  I had about two scoops as opposed to my usual 3-4.  😉

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.

Have you started to show yet?  Oh yes.  My aunt says I don’t look pregnant from the back but when I turn sideways, she says the belly is sticking out!

Belly Button in or out?  In, but it’s getting shallower everyday!  To be honest, I find this part of pregnancy the most creepiest so far.  Something about my belly button popping out makes me shiver.  I don’t know why. LOL..

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy!  *insert happy dance*

Looking forward to:  My hubby’s big 3-0 bash this week, although he says he’s more excited about his daughter’s b-day than his own.

One thought on “Spring Florals & A New Do!

  1. Looking Good Christel 😉 I am so happy for you and I can’t wait to see you! I’m finally starting to see the baby bump!!!!

Leave a Reply

