6 months!

DSC02700 DSC02703 DSC02704 DSC02712 DSC02713

Pregnancy Update:

How far along? 24 Weeks

Baby is the size of a:  Cantaloupe!

Total weight gain: 10 lbs

Baby is a:  Girl!

Stretch marks? Nope.  I actually haven’t been very consistent in putting the bio oil on every night…better get back to the routine soon.

Symptoms:  I’m definitely starting to waddle when I walk now.

Sleep:  Pretty good!  I’ve had some wild dreams this week though (we won’t get into that…haha)

Best moment this week:  The little one inside has been moving so much but every time I call my hubby over to see it, she stops moving.  It’s like she knows when Daddy is around and is scared she’ll get in trouble for kicking mommy so much.  This week, she finally moved for him to see and feel.  It was nice that he finally got to see it for himself!

Worst moment of the week:  Getting my glucose test done.  It was a two hour, three needles and one sugary drink experience that I am not looking forward to again.  Honestly, out of the three things, I dreaded the waiting part the most!  Thankfully, my mom and I kept texting each other about where to go for lunch after to make the experience go a little faster.  I had been fasting to do the test and was really really ‘hangry’ by the time I got to the lab.

Have you told family and friends:  Yes!

Miss Anything?  Nothing much…maybe just some good salmon sashimi.

Movement:  So much!!  There was one night where she literally kicked me for 20 minutes non-stop.  I recently also started experiencing pain on my right side when she pushes up against my ribs.

Food Cravings: Still tropical fruits (papaya, mangoes, pineapples), orange juice and unfortunately burgers and fries.  I don’t just mean any burger…I like the A & W uncle burger which has a bigger beef patty.  I’m just trying to take comfort in knowing that they don’t use any added hormones to their beef.  😉

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.

Have you started to show yet?  Oh yes.  I’m still considered a bit small to a lot of moms but my OB said the baby size measures at an average size.  That makes me feel better. =)

Belly Button in or out?  In, but it’s getting shallower everyday!

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy!

Looking forward to:  lots of catch up time with girlfriends and checking more things off the to-do list.

Leave a Reply

