23 Weeks!

DSC02654DSC02651DSC02672DSC02670DSC02677

 Pregnancy Update: 

How far along? 23 Weeks

Baby is the size of a:  Grapefruit!

Total weight gain:  About 8 – 9 lbs

Baby is a:  Girl!

Stretch marks? Nope.  I’m still using bio oil at the moment.

Symptoms:  A lot of stretching going on around my belly.  Sometimes I feel like my belly button is about to pop.

Sleep:  Pretty good.  I only wake up once to go pee in the middle of the night.

Best moment this week:  My hubby taking me to our favourite french restaurant where I enjoyed a silky, buttery seared sea bass over a bed of garlic mashed potatoes and local vegetables.  He had the moules et frites!  I worked on his fries after I devoured my meal.  hehe. 😉  We also bought our change table as well.  Another thing to check off our list. =)

Worst moment of the week:  I woke up in the middle of the night this week with major cramps.  I was in the fetal position for about 15 minutes before the pain went away.  She was also moving a ton that night so I’m thinking either my uterus was stretching like mad or it was gas (TMI?).

Have you told family and friends:  Yes!

Miss Anything?  I miss running.  I’m currently coaching track at school and want to run with the kids so bad.  Instead, I simply demonstrate proper running form and constantly yell ‘keep going’ & ‘run run run.’

Movement:  Tons!  Especially when I hit the pillow to go to sleep.  I honestly don’t mind the kicking at all.  It’s comforting to know she’s having a good time in there and is active.  However, its when she kicks me near my girly parts that makes me jump out of my seat!  lol.

Food Cravings:  Orange juice, smoothies, tropical fruit (I ate 4 gigantic mangoes this week all by myself), apples, wow…I guess I’m craving fruits lately.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.

Have you started to show yet?  Oh yes.  No longer look like I was only carrying extra holiday weight. 😉

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy!

Looking forward to:  getting a registry started and gearing up for the nursery.

Leave a Reply

