22 Weeks!

DSC02585 DSC02615 DSC02617 DSC02621 DSC02627

It’s been a super busy week but I’m glad the long weekend has finally arrived.  I wanted to share something funny that a co-worker shared with me.  A few weeks ago, when I finally announced my pregnancy to my students (and the word spread super fast on the playground), my colleague told me in the staff room that a few of my students that I taught last year went up to her that day and the conversation went like this:

Students:  “Ms. T is having a baby!!!”

Teacher:  “Oh I know, it’s so exciting isn’t it?”

Student:  “But Ms. T looks too young to be having a baby.”

LOL!  It really makes me wonder how old they think I am.

Pregnancy Update: 

How far along? 22 Weeks

Baby is the size of a:  Papaya!

Total weight gain/loss:  About 5 to 6 lbs.

Baby is a:  Girl!

Stretch marks? Nope.  I’m still using bio oil at the moment.

Symptoms:  Feeling really tired at the end of a work day and napping for 2 hours before waking up to eat dinner.

Sleep:  Pretty good.  I only wake up once to go pee in the middle of the night.

Best moment this week:  Purchasing our crib for the baby girl.  For all the mommas to be, do this early because apparently many of them take up to 3 months to ship.  Hopefully mine arrives before the baby does. haha.

Worst moment of the week:  I had the worst heartburn this week.  Tums are like candies to me now.  I have a box at home, work and in my bag at all times.

Have you told family and friends:  Yes!

Miss Anything?  The hubs and I went for sushi this week and for the first time I actually missed eating sashimi.  Maybe it had something to do with the fact that he was eating it right in front of me and constantly saying how fresh it was.

Movement:  A lot at night and sometimes even during the day when I’m just sitting down.  Too early to sign her up for soccer? 😉

Food Cravings:  Orange juice, anything salty (chips, dips, soups)  My sweet tooth completely disappeared for the first two trimesters.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.

Have you started to show yet?  Oh yes…my co-workers tell me that my belly finally popped out this week.  lol.

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy!  (insert Pharrell William’s happy song)

Looking forward to:  Easter long weekend and checking more things off the to-do list. 😉

Leave a Reply

