21 Weeks!

DSC02538 DSC02539 DSC02544 DSC02549 DSC02554 DSC02559

I can’t believe I’m already over 5 months preggers!  It feels like just yesterday I was still able to wear my skinny leather leggings comfortably and not feel like I needed to gasp for air.  I’m definitely not complaining though, it’s been a pretty wonderful time so far.  Fortunately, I haven’t had any morning sickness, which is a huge blessing…I don’t know how I would be able to function if I had to run to the bathroom every 5 minutes while trying to teach a class of 20 first graders!  😉  You can probably understand why I haven’t been able to post in the last 2 months!

I literally slept throughout my entire first trimester – that was one of my strangest pregnancy symptom for sure.  I’d come home, get into my pj’s, zonk out for 2-3 hours, wake up for dinner, watch some tv or do a little reading and then sleep all the way till morning again.  I’m happy to say that I’ve got my fashion mojo back though and I cannot wait to get started! 😉

How far along? 21 Weeks

Total weight gain/loss:  I’ve gained about 5-6 lbs so far.  I was a bit worried at first because my belly wasn’t really showing until recently near 5 months but my OB said everything is looking good and the baby is average size.  I guess she’s just eating all my food real quick. 😉 lol.

Baby is a:  Girl!

Stretch marks? Nope.  I’m using bio oil at the moment but I’m going to see if I can find a tummy cream instead.  Moms, please let me know if you have any suggestions for one!

Symptoms:  Needing to pee a lot, starting to take tums after big meals and a few back aches starting here and there but nothing really to complain about just yet. 😉

Sleep:  Ever since I bought my pregnancy pillow I’ve been getting wonderful sleep every night.  I’m a natural back sleeper so the pillow has really helped me sleep on my side, which is as I’m told, best for me at this point during my pregnancy.

Best moment this week:  Finding out we’re having a baby girl!  I’m so excited to fill her closet with beautiful clothes. =)  Surprisingly, my mom already beat me to the punch.  She already bought a few dresses, onesies, shirts and even jackets for her.

Worst moment of the week:  Going back to work after getting used to sleeping in for two whole weeks of Spring Break.  It wasn’t easy…but we did it.

Have you told family and friends:  Yes!

Miss Anything?  I miss not being able to just pop in an advil when a headache strikes.

Movement:  A lot at night.  I swear, it feels like she’s having a disco party inside my belly right when I’m trying to get some sleep.

Food Cravings:  Orange juice, anything salty (chips, dips, soups)  My sweet tooth completely disappeared for the first two trimesters.  I wonder if it will come back later on.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.

Have you started to show yet?  Oh yes…I finally have that little bump now.  Up until now, no one really believed i was pregnant.  They probably thought I ate one too many donuts.  😉

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time:  Happy!  (insert Pharrell William’s happy song)

Looking forward to:  seeing this bump grow bigger!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

