Mixing Prints

20130814_182820

I picked up this beautiful floral tank at winners for *drum roll* 10 bucks!  This was a major moment for me because I NEVER find anything there.  Not because there isn’t anything good to buy, I just usually don’t have the time to dig.  However, If it yields great finds like this, the extra effort just might be worth it.

IMG_8549

One of my favourite mixes – florals and stripes! The secret to mixing prints is choosing one that is more neutral than the other.  In this case, my navy striped skirt is the consistent mix while my multicolour floral top is the mix that stands out.  The light pink blazer pulls the entire look together by balancing out the contrasting prints.

IMG_8531IMG_8547IMG_8533IMG_8545

Happy Hump Day.  😉  You’re half way there.

 

Leave a Reply

