Unusual Chocolates

IMG_8522IMG_8524IMG_8530

I finally opened up the box of chocolates I purchased from a store in Bruges called The Chocolate Line.  They had the most unusual and unique kinds of chocolates!  I made sure I snapped a few shots of the really unique ones before my hubby and I went to town on them all.  What an epicurious adventure!  I gotta say, I really liked the bacon chocolate.  It had crispy little bacon bits in it – savoury yet sweet.  I know, its really hard to imagine it would taste good but I was surprised myself.  My second favourite was the cola one (unfortunately I ate it before I took a photo of it).  It literally fizzes in your mouth like you’re drinking pop.  Loved it!  The chocolate that came in third place was the apple.  It had caramel with apple balsamic vinegar and a praline with granny smith green apple.  I know it sounds like a mouth full but something about the tartness from the granny smith apple really balanced the sweetness of the caramel.  By the way, the last picture is to show you what a wonderful hubby I have.  He insisted that I should have the first bite to all the chocolates.  Wait a minute….or was that his way of avoiding a yucky tasting one? Hmmm….

Leave a Reply

