DIY – Silver polka dot framed art & silver table

I have been recently encouraged to share my diy projects and home decor looks on my blog.  So here is the start to a new category- DECOR!  If there is something that I love more than fashion and food, it would be home decor.  The excitement of buying a new piece of furniture or accent and then going home and rearranging my entire living space just to make that piece stand out brings me such joy.  Ofcourse, this incessant need to constantly change the look of our space drives my husband a bit up the wall at times, but he always trust my taste and loves whatever I create. 😉

My first decor post will actually be 2 diys for 1 look.  It all started when my husband “accidently” knocked over our scented diffuser and spilled the liquid all over our half moon table.  As we hurried to clean it up, we noticed that the liquid was rapidly eating away at the color of the wood.  He felt so bad that he told me we could go out and buy a new one but I had a better idea…

IMG_4056

IMG_4060

I decided to spray paint it silver!!

IMG_4069

Yes, that is me in the bright pink.  Keeping it chic while I’m spray painting. haha.

Now that I changed the color of my table, I felt the need to compliment it with some accents (naturally, ofcourse).  I found this on pinterest and thought it would look fabulous with the newly improved table. 😉

9-brunch-at-saks-sherwin-williams-makeover-grey-bedroom

(pinterest/credit)

IMG_8201

I used a circle puncher to get those perfect little circles.

IMG_8205

I bought both the silver glitter card stock and the plain silver card stock from Michaels.

IMG_8210Arrange the circles the way I like it.

IMG_8218 (3)

Added a few accent pieces

IMG_8228 (3)

and voila!

I hope this inspires you to re-purpose old furniture rather than throwing it out. It could turn out to be something more beautiful than you had it before. 😉  As for my hubby, I totally forgave him. =P

4 thoughts on “DIY – Silver polka dot framed art & silver table

Leave a Reply

