Chocoholic in Brussels and Bruges

IMG_7132IMG_7140IMG_7349IMG_7065

IMG-20130729-WA0002

My friend snapped this picture of me while I was choosing my box of chocolates.  I think it definitely captured the joy of chocolate shopping on my face.

IMG_7348

IMG_7359

This was such a cool way to have hot chocolate.  We basically put the chocolate tulip that is filled with Belgian chocolate shavings into the hot steamed milk and stir.  Soooo good!

IMG_7163

You can’t leave Belgian without having Belgian & Liege waffles!!  To say that these were drizzled with chocolate is an understatement.  *drooool*

Calling all chocoholics! Belgium is where it is at!  We were definitely on a chocolate high when we visited Brussels and Bruges.  Oh my gosh, you name it, they had it.  I don’t even think we had a proper lunch or dinner that day.  It was just chocolate shopping (and tasting) wherever we went.  The chocolatiers were super nice there.  Most of the stores offer you samples…and I don’t mean chocolate chopped up into tiny little pieces for you to sample.  I mean they offer you the whole thing!  I believe in one store we tried about 7 to 8 different kinds of chocolate.  Oh yeah, did I tell you there is no such thing as calories in Belgium (or Europe in general).  I mean, the walking makes up for it all, right? 😉

One thought on “Chocoholic in Brussels and Bruges

  1. Pingback: Unusual Chocolates | Crayons Meet Couture

Leave a Reply

